Saturday Night Spooks: Svengoolie, OTC Halloween, Happy Birthday, Buffy

I slept until close to 5PM today.😴

I know…πŸ˜’

But! In my defense, I didn’t officially start to drowse out until close to 7AM, so there’s that.☺️

As soon as I came into the main house I realized the NEW HALLOWEEN ORIENTAL TRADING COMPANY CATALOG CAME!!!!πŸ˜†πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽƒπŸŽƒ

Suffice it to say, I shit a Twinkie and thumbed through it making a mental list of all the things I need. Yes, need. Don’t judge.πŸ’©

If you haven’t already heard, OTC has all the sweet deals on party, seasonal, and occasion related items. If you’re throwing a big blowout bash, you need to shop their awesome assortment of decor, favors, cutlery and more. I’m a longtime patron of their goods (I only ever shop for Halloween) and I’ve never been disappointed.πŸ‘πŸ»

Love their stuff! Check out my OTC Halloween Wishlist for this season from their newly listed items!πŸŽƒ

Shop all of these items and WAY more at Orientaltrading.com!

Shop all of these items and WAY more at Orientaltrading.com!

Halloween aside (for now), Svengoolie is on MeTV! They’re showing The Kiss of The Vampire! I love Svengoolie… Those puns tho!❀️😏

In other news, today is a very special day.

On this day in 1992, we were introduced to what would become one of the most iconic female characters in pop culture history.

“Does Elvis talk to you..? Does he tell you to do things– do you see.. spots?”

One of the first movies I ever loved was Buffy the Vampire Slayer. I have several memories of it being close to Halloween when I was little and seeing the made-for-tv edit of Buffy come on the local stations, and later acting out scenes from the movie. It was my favorite when I was a kid and probably one of the first movies I ever really loved.πŸ’œ

giphy

Many years later, I binged on the Buffy The Vampire Slayer series, which shined a new light on the character and premise. This brings me to the conclusion that Buffy Summers has always, at some point, been an integral heroic figure in my life. And I seriously wouldn’t have it any other way.

Beep-me-buffy

I’m so happy to celebrate the birthday of this film because it really strikes such a nostalgic and personal chord with me. So, Happy birthday, Buffy The Vampire Slayer! You showed me that it’s possible to be girly and tough without sacrificing anything in between! Through you I learned that bravery and courage doesn’t mean you have to always be the winner or hero, but that you just need to stand your ground, show up, and fight for what’s right in order to be a true champion.πŸ’œπŸ’ͺ🏻

Pike:

Pike: “You know, Buffy… you’re not like other girls..”
Buffy: “Yes, I am.”

So, how was your Saturday? Did you get the OTC catalog too today?! What was your fave item from my list? What’s your favorite thing about Buffy? I really love talking to you.β˜ΊοΈπŸ’œ

πŸ’œπŸŽƒπŸ’œ

-Sarah

4 Comments

    • Oh, it’s great isn’t it?! ☺️ I love the lead ins after commercial breaks lol. Elvira is awesome, I actually found a few vas tapes of her hosting some classic films a long while back! Best thing ever! πŸ˜†πŸ’œ

      Like

  1. Hi Sarah! It’s awesome that you watch Svengoolie! I watch him whenever I am home on Sat. nights. This Saturday – The Raven!

    Like

    • Huzzah! ☺️ He’s the best isn’t he?! Let me know what you think of this week’s movie! β˜ΊοΈπŸ’œ

      Like

Leave a Reply

