Sweet Spooks: Nip/Tuck Carver Makeup Tutorial Success, Nailart Part Deux

Last night I passed out around 7 or 8PM and woke up around 10PM with a migraine brewing.

If you’re a fellow migraine sufferer, you know the struggle.πŸ˜”

So, I took Excedrin and was subsequently wired for several hours thereafter.

Fun fact: I don’t consumer caffeine in any form. I don’t drink coffee or colas with caffeine in them. The only soda I drink is citrus stuff like Sprite, so when I do get caffeine in me (like from a dose of Excedrin) I flip my shit and start to get really… really.. uncomfortably weird.😳

I decided to go ahead and try a makeup tutorial I’ve been wanting to attempt for a long while.

Beeisforbeeauty does some pretty epic shit with makeup on Youtube. I have several of her tutorials pinned to one of my many Halloween themed boards on Pinterest. This one in particular I’ve been eyeing for a while.πŸ”ͺ

So, I gave this a go and modified a little to compensate for the stuff I don’t have: Liquid Latex and fake blood. My DIY hacks included using white glue instead of the latex and a bit of watered-down lipstick from my personal collection of blood red shades.β˜ΊοΈπŸ‘πŸ»πŸŽ‰

All in all I think it turned out pretty great!πŸ”ͺπŸ”ͺπŸ”ͺ

image

Believe it or not but this was extremely easy to complete successfully… and fairly quick to throw together. I found this extremely aesthetically pleasing… I’m weird like that.

The hardest part was closing the safety pins, but it got easier as I went along.πŸ‘πŸ»

All the commentary on this was positive too! One of my friends even suggested doing a Black Dahlia costume for Halloween, which I think is genius.πŸŽƒ

So, if you’re looking for inspiration for Halloween, definitely give this a try!😏

I also bought some nail art brushes yesterday at Ulta, and they’re really great. I learned that polish quality really makes the difference as well. I redid my Scream Nails, and they were much easier to work with… even though my art skills will need some polishing still. But! It’s a start!☺️

Yes, that's a little phone on the ring finger!

Yes, that’s a little phone on the ring finger!

What do you think? Better attempt this time? What did you think of the makeup?!πŸ’œβ˜ΊοΈ

πŸ’œπŸŽƒπŸ’œ

-Sarah

Leave a Reply

