After Midnight No. 6

I’ve been spending a lot of time on Pinterest and YouTube as of late, due to my Halloween prepping and search for interesting things to share here.

See? I’m always thinking you.β˜ΊοΈπŸ’œ

I think this year I really want to take our Halloween decor to the next level by adding more props. As of now, I’ve already decided on a a grand to-do list of static props I want to make for the yard, which includes gravestones and figures.

Fun fact: My ultimate goal in life is to own my own Haunt and scare people near and far… all year round. I’d want it to be the horror equivalent of Disneyworld.πŸŽƒ

I spent 4 hours on YouTube last night looking at Monster Mud videos. Yes, I’m also shocked that interests me to such a degree.πŸ˜‚

I’ve also been pretty into special fx makeup as of late as well. I’d like to up my game on that as well this year and so far, (my Carver makeup was pretty boss) so good.😏

I was on Pinterest and saw these.

3de6cf4d3bc5bfb99f81be9e1ab3b935

Artist: Kyle Pasciutti, Cheshire, CT

Artist: Kyle Pasciutti, Cheshire, CT

I don’t know what it is but the cards are just so aesthetically pleasing to me! 😍 I love both of these makeups. Unfortunately, there are no tutorials but I reckon it’s pretty straightforward and I can just wing it by the looks of things.☺️πŸ’ͺ🏻

I won’t be doing that tonight, but I think tomorrow night’s After Midnight will be devoted to a run through of one of these looks.πŸ˜†πŸŽ‰

What do you guys think? I’m new to this special fx makeup stuff but I’m hoping to learn some great stuff from these DIY tests! Out of these two looks, which should I try? Or should I make up my own from the inspiration found here? Tips? Tricks?

I’m all ears.πŸ’œβ˜ΊοΈ

πŸ’œπŸŽƒπŸ’œ

-Sarah

3 Comments

  1. It’d be really awesome to see how something like this turned out, I’m more partial to the last one but the foggy contacts on the first one are after my heart as well. One thing I always did when making fake wounds for Halloween was applying some basic liquid glue, tapping it down until it was spread evenly, and then after it gets dry and tacky, peel at it and then fill in the spaces with fake blood. It’s really cool, it looks like a real torn-up wound! Maybe that’ll help when you’re getting the FX down right for this kind of look. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh, I know right?! Someone on Facebook recommended doing the second look as the first look really comes together because of the contacts, which I think is very true.
      Oh yes! πŸ˜†πŸ”ͺ I saw that technique used on a few Pinterest posts I saw! I love it! I might incorporate some of that tonight too! β˜ΊοΈπŸ’œ
      I’m going to probably do my own spin on this to make it a little more unsettling but it’ll definitely be closer to the second look. ☺️
      Thanks for your feedback and tips, Miss Emma!! πŸ’œ

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

