Sweet Spooks: DIY Love Laceration Makeup Run Through

Well, I loved the concept of the cards lodged in the face and went ahead and created my version involving pieces of a psychotic love letter lodged in the face. ☺️

Yeah, I’ve got issues. 😏πŸ”ͺπŸ’”

So, this is what I came up with on my own using what I had on hand (lipstick, paper towels, card stock, white glue, lots of eyeshadow). image Let me just say that I was proud of my attempt but man was this difficult to really pull off without putty or liquid/gel blood. πŸ˜– Touching up and blending was a careful game of skill as things would bend and one piece ripped off entirely and had to be reapplied. πŸ˜’

But, I will say that I had a ton of fun trying! ☺️ πŸŽ‰

image

I think I’d give this another go if I had some blood mixed and putty.. Or some cheesecloth. It’d also be great to work on someone else’s face so I could get in depth with all the edges.

πŸ˜€ Overall, a C on my part, but a total A for effort! 😌

So, what do you think? What products would you recommend for this? What other make ups should I attempt? β˜ΊοΈπŸ’œ

πŸ’œπŸŽƒπŸ’œ -Sarah

12 Comments

  1. This came out so cool in spite of not having putty or any special FX makeup stuff! I’m inspired to do something similar like this now. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daww! Thank you! β˜ΊοΈπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ you should DEFINITELY give a special fx makeup a go! And blog it! So I can lurk it! ☺️😏

      Liked by 1 person

      • Haha definitely! I actually have a super awesome nail tut coming up next week, so I’ll try a makeup fx tut after that πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

