Weirdo Wednesday: Adulting, Thrifting, Giveaway-ing

Today was exceptionally long for me, in comparison to how my days usually pan out right now that is.

I had to get up early, pull myself together and be an adult for a little bit for a job interview I had. My Adulting seemed to work as I got the job and will be working at some point next month, WOO! πŸ˜†πŸŽ‰

Fun Fact:Β I graduated with my BBA in Marketing last fall and have been job hunting ever since. Did freelance for a minute before determining that’s a sick and twisted form of torture that I can’t get down with.☺️ My new job is as a testing supervisor at the Uni here. It’s temp work, but it’ll do for now! 😌

So, thereafter, I spent the morning with my Dad, who just happens to be the coolest Dad you’ll ever meet.☺️ we went to the Goodwill Bookstore where I picked up some charming little things.

image

Both Tarot books are from the early 60s and 70s, and the mythology book was written in 1943 (this copy is a reprint). They’re so great and I love them! 😍

I’m also considering doing a giveaway for one of these tarot books!

If I can reach 100 subscribers, every subscriber to Vespertine House will automatically be entered! Also, extra entries can be made by commenting, reblogging this post, or sharing the contest photo on Instagram with the hashtag #VespertineHouse!

image

Easy, no? β˜ΊοΈπŸ‘πŸ»

So, later tonight I’ll be doing a special fx makeup and I hope it looks cool…

…I’ll make sure it’s cool so I can share it here.

What do you guys think of the books? Which Tarot book are you hoping to snag?? I love all your feedback in a completely unhealthy manor.πŸ˜πŸ’œπŸ”ͺ

πŸ’œπŸŽƒπŸ’œ

-Sarah

5 Comments

    • Really?! That’s awesome, Anna! πŸ˜€ I flipped through both at the bookstore and had to have them, tho we the art and details. So vintage! ☺️ maybe you’ll get to have this book again if you win the giveaway! πŸ˜πŸ€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

