Freaky Friday: ‘Hips & Curves’ Halloween Preview

I love finding Halloween previews in my inbox, especially when they have a little bit of well-thought-out fashion involved!πŸ’œ

The lingerie brand, Hips & Curvesreleased their Halloween Lookbook today as a preview for their costume pairings.πŸŽƒπŸŽ‰

Now, let it be known that I love Hips & Curves and have purchased from them in the past- costumes included! They’re a bit pricey but you’re paying for serious quality. They specialize in steel-boned corsets and leather. 😏

Yes, I know you’re excited.πŸ˜†

So, out of the many looks they created, I compiled a few of my faves to share with you:

image

It’s so very Poison Ivy, it’s ridiculous! I love it especially the black and green.πŸ’œ

image

Love the Lacy bunny; I think it’s all that black tulle…☺️ It would be perfect for a more formal masquerade soirΓ©e.

image

They had another kitty look but it was a bit too… RisquΓ©.😏 This is a nice take on Catwoman if you’re going for that this year!🐈

imageimage

The Ringmaster and Queen both utilize the same pieces which is why I’m putting them together here. This is great if you have several parties to attend this season. You can switch up the look by just utilizing the two staple pieces (hoop skirt and corset)!πŸ‘πŸ»

image

If I were going to do a pirate costume this modern take is pretty much my speed. This is edgy and adorable all at once. Remove the jacket and accessories and you have a modern-day Little Red Riding Hood! Just add a cape or red jacket!πŸ˜€

image

Normally I wouldn’t care to include a seemingly basic Snow White, but! I love the hints of Steampunk in this one! The gloves, goggles and harness make this a little different from your run of the mill Snow Whites. Instead of carrying an apple get some resin and mold it around some cogs in the shape of an apple, add a jump ring and chain for a subtle nod to the fairytale princess!😌

image

I love this mermaid look! The soft rose and candy blue- perfect!πŸ’œ

image

πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œThis is my favorite. This is a totally glam take on Bride of Frankenstein. With the right makeup, this could be brilliant!πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ

image

One of my faves as well- I love the feather shoulder pieces. This could be really badass if you add a sword and shield!πŸ’ͺ🏻

imageimage

These are similar but very different. The black patent is far more edgy and the blue is super Marie Antoinette. It’s the wig. ☺️ Regardless, you’d definitely stand out in either of these costumes! Not only because you’d look hot but not too many people can pull off a powder wig! You classy broad, you.πŸ˜πŸ’œ

image

This look is very boisterous and I love it! Make your date dress up as Louis from “Interview…” And you’re set!πŸŽƒ

image

So gorgeous! 😍 Add your best gold jewelry and arm cuffs to take it to the next level.

Halloween is on its way! And I’m stoked! πŸ˜† Be sure to check out other pieces and looks at Hips & Curves!

What do you think of these? Which is your favorite? What are you thinking of dressing up as for Halloween??πŸ˜πŸŽƒ

πŸ’œπŸŽƒπŸ’œ

-Sarah

Leave a Reply

