Killer Weekend: Monster Makeup Night, South African Wine, Trash Treasures

Well, I’ve been MIA for the last few days and I apologize!

But! In my defense, you were always on my mind!πŸ’œ

(Yes, just like the song)

Sing it, Jimmy!

Sing it, Jimmy!

Anyways! I had a killer weekend! I feel it ended far too soon but on the upside, I have so much to show you all.πŸ˜†

Saturday Night was spent with one of my favorite friends, Alisha! She’s so cool. You’d think so too if you knew her. Trust me.😌

She came over and we ate dinner and she let me mangle her face in that loving sort of way that I do.

Open invite for this weekend! Only one of my 3 friends showed up... Did I mention I'm extremely popular?! ^_^

Open invite for this weekend! Only one of my 3 friends showed up…
Did I mention I’m extremely popular?! ^_^

I wanted to keep on working on my SFX makeup techniques as I want to get better, and I also just really rather enjoy it.πŸ’œπŸŽ‰

So far it seems that you really like my posts on that as well!πŸŽ‰

I’ll post separately on her makeup as I feel it deserves a long-winded explanation of its own lol.☺️

In other news, I finally cracked into this South African wine my awesome sister bought me for my birthday in June. It wasn’t all that great and I’m almost certain it was laced with roofies considering I passed out after finishing the bottle…😐

…It could have been that I drank the whole bottle… I haven’t ruled that out yet.😏

11846790_10206253306545030_2030441690093728047_n

I spent tonight doing an experiment with cotton and organizing cosmetics. I managed to go to my sister’s house for dinner and found that her neighbor was throwing out two GIANT brand-new-in-the-plastic sheets of foam insulation board!!!!πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸŽƒ I freaked out and brought it home… which was a magical experience involving my sister and I holding the board down on the roof of her car as we coasted at 10MPH to my house.πŸ˜‚

Fantastic! No one died and I’ve been admiring my foam all night!β˜ΊοΈπŸ‘πŸ»

11825712_10206260723970461_4560909001680579297_n

Yes, I’m weird.😏

πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œLet it be known that I have received all of your updates and notifications and I’m going to go through everything tomorrow once I get my posts up! You all are too awesome and I love seeing your updates and comments and likes and posts and… and… EVERYTHING!πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ

So, stay tuned! There’s a flurry of fun on its way!πŸŽ‰πŸŽˆ

In the meantime, tell me, how did you spend your weekend?πŸ˜ƒ

πŸ’œπŸŽƒπŸ’œ

-Sarah

Leave a Reply

