Sweet Spooks: Wither, Blister, Burn + Peel SFX Makeup

This past week I posted an open-invite for a Monster Makeup Night at my house on Saturday. I wanted to get some friends in for some drinks and to use their faces for practicing SFX makeups.πŸŽ‰

Open invite for this weekend! Only one of my 3 friends showed up... Did I mention I'm extremely popular?! ^_^

Open invite for this weekend! Only one of my 3 friends showed up…
Did I mention I’m extremely popular?! ^_^

Fortunately, at least one of my friends wanted to partake lol.☺️

My favorite friend, Alisha guinea piggied for me as I ran my first experiment with burned flesh!πŸ˜€

image

I was pretty excited even though the technique I used is a bit daunting and complicated as I haven’t been using professional SFX makeup, just basic Drug Store makeup and household items. πŸ˜’ This really requires a lot of editing to get the right amount of dimension.

image

I think this came out okay for a first attempt but it was nowhere near where I wanted it to be aesthetically.😐

Note: The design I had originally included a loose ribbon appearing to be laced through the opening skin and coming undone at the bottom.πŸ˜ƒ

I forgot to buy ribbon.πŸ˜”

A few problems including hitting it with too much black from the get go which muddled any other colors I tried to add to it.πŸ˜’

I know now!πŸ˜€

For the future!πŸ˜ƒ

Huzzah!πŸ˜†

But, in the end, it didn’t look so bad.☺️

Well, I mean it looks bad but in a good way.😏

Alisha was super excited when she saw the final look and really loved the finished result! And I think that’s really all that matters.πŸ’œ

So, what do you guys think? I might try this again on myself if anyone’s interested in seeing a Two-Face inspired look?😌

πŸ’œπŸŽƒπŸ’œ

-Sarah

2 Comments

    • Aww! β˜ΊοΈπŸ’œ I’m so glad and humbled that you like it!! πŸ’œπŸ’œ if there’re any makeups you want to see on here, feel free to suggest them and I’ll do my best to do them! β˜ΊοΈπŸ’œ

      Like

Leave a Reply

