Good Morrow: Sunday Survival Assortment

Let it be known that it’s indeed 9AM here.

And I have yet to go to sleep.☺️

I’m in bed, trying, but it’s just not happening.

After an hour of laying here, singing to myself, ☺️ I decided to compile some things for you to check out in your downtime today. These things should surely make your Sunday that much more splendid. ☺️👍🏻

Music

Les Friction is one of my absolute favorite bands of all time.💜 I’m still waiting with baited breath for another album but their debut never gets old. If you like E.S. Posthumus you’ll definitely enjoy Les Friction.

Fun fact: Les Friction actually has close ties with E.S. Posthumus- Helmut Vonlichten was in E.S. Posthumus and started Les Friction in 2010 after his brother’s untimely passing.

Enjoy the following over a good book today.💜 This album is gorgeous and actually plays out as a story about a time in the future when people can travel at will to other dimensions leaving their bodies behind in a semi-vegetative state. The story is about the travelers returning after receiving a bunch of distress calls, only to find earth in shambles and the people completely lost. They need to save earth before it’s too late… You know… That jazz. 😏👍🏻

I won’t typically recommend you buy something but, if you can support the brilliance that is Les Friction, I highly recommend it. ☺️💜

Activities

Um…

I like to color. 

☺️

It’s quite leisurely and relaxing actually and you know… Everyone has their thing… Mine just happens to be… coloring… Amongst other things… 😌

Dover Publications has the most awesome assortment of coloring books your boring adult money can buy! I started receiving catalogs from them recently… I’m not sure why but I’m glad it happened. Because… Cryptozoology. 😆

  
Get this awesome coloring book and others on Dover’s site for only $3.99! Just Imagine the satisfaction that $4 will bring! 😃 

Now, for the time being, if you sign up for Dover’s mailing list you will receive some printable coloring sheets that are perfect for keeping you entertained while you wait for your Cryptozoology and Pony coloring books to arrive. ☺️👍🏻💜

Food & Libations (This is an easy one)

I’ve been craving Muffuletta even though I don’t eat bread.💜💜 I’d still eat all the innards like a fiend! If you’ve never had Muffuletta before, today is a good day to make it!

 It’s the most amazing, delicious, hearty sandwich you will ever have! And a New Orleans classic. 💜 We southern folk appreciate the food collective that goes on down here. ☺️👍🏻

  

Here’s Martha’s take on it!

Admittedly my favorite intoxicating ingestable fluid is vodka. It’s clear, clean, and makes me feel like I’m sanitizing my insides.😃

Although I typically take it over ice and with a twist, I would love to give this drink a try (sans cola, I hate cola and all brown sludgy sodas😁).

Behold, Dracula’s Kiss.😏💜

  

This sweet cocktail is made with cherry flavored vodka, grenadine and cola, and a cherry for garnish. If you have trouble finding cherry vodka (or don’t feel like trekking to find some today) use your fave cherry cola instead.😃👍🏻 

This assortment should highlight your day a little and I hope you all enjoy the rest of your weekend! 💜💜

Let me know if you use any of today’s survival recommendation items, and tell me what you thought of them! 💜💜

💜🎃💜

-Sarah

10 Comments

  1. Love all of this Sarah. The music is great, listened while reading. I too love to color (part of painting/creating props now reminds me of that) and I so am going to have to try the Dracula’s Kiss. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • 😃☺️I’m so glad, Laura!! I’ll have to put more of these together in the future! 💜 I love reading about your prop making and painting! And coloring is really just thee best. ☺️ you must tell me how Dracula’s Kiss is! ☺️ I’m dying to know how all the flavors work together! I bet it’s sweet like cherry candy! 💜🎃

      Liked by 1 person

    • 💜💜☺️no problem! I’m so glad you stopped by and enjoyed it!😃 no lie, you can’t go wrong with muffuletta! You’ll totally dig it! ☺️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

