Blood Bath: World’s First ‘Blood Rave’ to Commence This Halloween

Nope, you did not misread that.

According to all freaky deaky news sources out there, Amsterdam will be home to the world’s first ‘Blood Rave’.😐

Now, I know you find yourself asking what the fuck this even means, so I’ll go ahead and illustrate it in Sarah-Terms☺️:

So… did you ever see that shitty movie about the Vampire hunter who was also a Vampire, but like… if Neo from the Matrix could be a Vampire? It had lots of techno music and Wesley Snipes– Yeah, Blade! That’s it.☺️ Well.. shit’s gonna be like that scene in the beginning.

According to what reputable news sources I’ve read, the blood rave will take place this Halloween and has been deemed 2legit2quit 😏by the Facebook Event page created in its honor.

Thanks for the sarcasm, Blade, this post was missing it.

Thanks for the sarcasm, Blade, this post was missing it.

Now, I typically would absolutely condone this sort of thing and join in myself, as I like blood as much as the next girl, ☺️but this seems like a festering, breeding and feeding ground for vampires, in which case, I’m scared and I’m out.😟 What I also appreciate about this is how low key the promoters are being, they have maintained their anonymity throughout all the press on this because of the sensitive nature of the event.😐

Also, no confirmed word on whether or not real blood will be used, but aforementioned shady promoters are “hoping” they can get a very large supply of the real deal as the sprinkler system they designed for the event has beenΒ  tested with a substance that simulates the real stuff.😐

I’m sorry but that has bright red “Vampire” flags all over it.πŸ˜’

Blade and I are on the same page when it comes to our disdain for vampires... ...I'm a lot less violent though.

Blade and I are on the same page when it comes to our disdain for vampires…
…I’m a lot less violent though.

So, what are your thoughts on this? Would you like to go to a rave to be doused in gallons of blood and made a Snack Pack for vampires that are waiting in the wings? Would you want to see something like this go on Stateside or in your area?☺️

πŸ’œπŸŽƒπŸ’œ

-Sarah

13 Comments

  1. Uh, no….I already have a blood bath once a month. Why would I want more? Thanks for posting this, though, Sarah, I had no idea there were many others more fucked up than I am. Xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • RoflπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ right?! Amen, sistah! ☺️ I’m on the verge of my own personal blood rave right now! πŸ˜‚ it’s crazy though, even with animal blood, there are so many health risks involved with something like this. If it were fake blood that tasted like marshmallows I’d so be there though.β˜ΊοΈπŸ‘πŸ»πŸŽƒ

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Fake blood, sure. Seems like it could be amusing. Real blood isn’t my speed. Too many variables.

    Liked by 2 people

    • β˜ΊοΈπŸ‘πŸ»Lol, right?! I’m right there with you! All I can imagine is it getting into mouths. 😐 So not about that action.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. If it’s fake, then it’s an outlandish and eccentric but macabre Halloween rave. If it’s real then I wish whoever goes the best of luck afterward. With all that said, I really liked Blade as a kid. It came out right before I graduated from high school, so I’m sure my memories are affected by my age at the time.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I totally agree, Vincent!☺️ I definitely worry about the sanitary concerns of real blood yknow? I think getting splashed with fake blood could be fun but really gnarly after being drenched for a few hours. That’s a sticky uncomfy mess.
      I wasn’t a fan of Blade but I know exactly what you mean as I’m the same way about the Scream movies. Horror buffs think they’re a cheese fest but I just love the 90s nostalgia. First R rated film I saw. πŸ’œπŸ’œso much love for the franchise! β˜ΊοΈπŸ‘πŸ»

      Like

  4. Absolutely not if real blood. If fake blood, well if I wore all black the stains would be less noticeable afterwards? Seriously, what do you wear to something like that?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

