Sweet Spooks: Scarecrow SFX Makeup Run Through

I know, I’ve been neglecting you guys. πŸ˜”

I sorry.πŸ’œ

But! To redeem myself for this week, I did a fantastic tutorial from Mykie at Glam & Gore!Β 

This one was really easy to do and maybe took a total of 40 minutes! Not too bad. ☺️

image

Modifiers:

  • Black slime by the eyes as I don’t have any gelatin to work with.
  • Elmer’s glue to adhere! ☺️
  • Regular stage/liquid blood for the seams. πŸ˜€πŸ‘πŸ»

I really loved this makeup, it’s majorly effective and so easy. I was asked on Facebook if this was itchy, and surprisingly no. My only issue was frays and dust from where I cut the fabric getting in my nose and mouth. But! I think it could be fixed if you cut these and shake them out really well beforehand! πŸ˜ŒπŸ‘πŸ»

image

So, what do you guys think of this one? Thoughts? I also have another SFX thingy to share in a new post! πŸ˜€πŸŽ‰

πŸ’œπŸŽƒπŸ’œ

-Sarah

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

